Wisdom nuggets 2013

 

Some of the things I learned in 2013.

  • I like to use bullets when I write lists.
  • Cashews come from the cashew apple and grow out of the top on the outside. (very weird)
  • seriously; google it. it will blow your mind.
  • Cashews are the only nut you can’t buy raw as they are poisonous before cooking.
  • Cardio is not enough, you need weight training to shape your body
  • Living in the Pacific NW we need to take a Vitamin D supplement.
  • It is very important to be yourself
  • I like to paint, and do art, always have.
  • I like to write
  • I know what a fox says- youtube it
  • All the smoke alarms in the house go off at the same time ( and always in the middle of the night)
  • For no apparent reason
  • Other than to scare the crap out of you, get you out of bed,
  • launching you up to yank them out of the ceiling
  • Without even looking for a fire or smoke.
  • One possible cause is spiders crawling into them
  • -.-
  • awesome…
  • or dust
  • really awesome, now I have to worry about dusting my fricking ceilings and smoke detectors
  • Happy 2014!
  • Much love
  • me
Leave a Reply

